Bhavan’s Gangabux Kanoria Vidyamandir

The Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan, an internationally reputed institution dedicated to the promotion of education and culture, is a charitable public trust founded by Dr. K. M. Munshi on november 7, 1938.
The founding members of the Bhavan include Dr. Rajendra Prasad, the first President of the Republic of India, Shri C. Rajagopalachari, the first indian and last Governor General of India; Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru, the first Prime Minister of free India; Sardar Patel , Deputy Prime Minister and Home Minister, several distinguished scholars, statesmen and leaders of modern Indian renaissance.

From a small beginning, the Bhavan has grown into a great intellectual, cultural and educational movement all over India. The Government of India recognized the Institution as “An Institution of National Eminence” and awarded the Gandhi Peace Prize in the year 2002.

Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan has spread its wings abroad (in United Kingdom, United States of America, Canada, Portugal, South Africa, Kuwait, Mexico, Singapore and Australia) and besides has a number of affiliated colleges and constituent institutions.


  • CBSE


Bhartiya Vidyalaya Bhavan Road, Kolkata